Scherk 2019 SALUTE TO EXCELLENCE

Honoring Suffolk County Law Enforcement





GERALDINE HART, ESQ. Suffolk County Police Commissioner TIMOTHY D. SINI, ESQ. Suffolk County District Attorney ERROL D. TOULON, JR., Ed.D. Suffolk County Sheriff

You are cordially invited to attend the 2019 SALUTETO EXCELLENEE Honoring Suffolk County Law Enforcement Thursday, October 24, 2019 Hilton Long Island/Huntington Melville. NY

With special recognition being presented to Suffolk County Community College Director of Public Safety, Baycan Fideli

7:00 p.m. – Cocktail Reception

8:00 p.m. – Dinner and Awards Ceremony Business Attire



GERALDINE HART, ESQ. Suffolk County Police Commissioner



Geraldine Hart was appointed the 14th Commissioner of the Suffolk County Police Department in April 2018. Prior to her appointment, Commissioner Hart served as a member of the FBI for over 21 years, including her promotion to Supervisory Special Agent of the FBI's Genovese Organized Crime Squad and her selection as the Senior Supervisory Agent overseeing the FBI's Long Island Resident Agency. Commissioner Hart received a Bachelor's degree in history from St. Francis College and a law degree from St. John's University School of Law.



TIMOTHY D. SINI, ESQ. Suffolk County District Attorney

Timothy D. Sini was sworn in as the Suffolk County District Attorney on January 1, 2018. Prior to District Attorney Sini's election, he served as the 13th Commissioner of the Suffolk County Police Department. Prior to his appointment as Police Commissioner, District Attorney Sini served as the Assistant Deputy County Executive for Public Safety in the administration of Suffolk County Executive Steven Bellone. He began his career in law enforcement as an Assistant United States Attorney in the Criminal Division of the U.S. Attorney's Office for the Southern District of New York. Sini is a magna cum laude graduate of both Brooklyn Law School, where he earned his Juris Doctor, and American University in Washington, D.C., where he received his Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science with a minor in Justice.



ERROL D. TOULON, JR., Ed.D. Suffolk County Sheriff

On January 1, 2018, Errol D. Toulon, Jr., Ed.D., became Suffolk County's 67th Sheriff. Prior to his appointment as Sherriff, Toulon worked for 22 years as a uniformed member of service with the New York City Department of Correction, where he served as a supervisor and instructor at the Correction Academy, the Firearms and Tactics Unit, Emergency Service Unit and Office of Compliance Consultants. His career also includes two years as Suffolk County's Assistant Deputy County Executive for Public Safety, followed by his selection as Deputy Commissioner of Operations for the New York City Department of Correction. He received his Master's degree in Business Administration from Dowling College, began another Master's in Homeland Security Management at Long Island University, then pursued a Doctorate in Educational Administration at Dowling. He has attended leadership courses at the JFK School of Government at Harvard University.

SUFFOLK COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE

A Unit of the State University of New York Dr. Kristina M. Johnson – Chancellor

Sponsored by THE COUNTY OF SUFFOLK Steven C. Bellone - County Executive

DuWayne Gregory – Presiding Officer Robert Calarco – Deputy Presiding Officer

COUNTY LEGISLATORS

E. Christopher Murray, Esq. – Chair James Morgo – First Vice Chair Shirley E. Coverdale – Second Vice Chair Sarah S. Anker Susan A. Berland, Esq. Tom Cilmi Tom Donnelly Bridget Fleming Steven J. Flotteron Samuel Gonzalez Kara Hahn

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Gordon D. Canary – Secretary Gemma deLeon-Lopresti Kevin M. O'Connor '82 Leslie Kennedy Al Krupski William J. Lindsay III Kevin J. McCaffrey Tom Muratore William R. Spencer, M.D. Rudy A. Sunderman Robert Trotta

Belinda Pagdanganan Theresa Sanders Kaitlyn Gambina – Student Trustee

Louis J. Petrizzo, Esq.- Interim President

SUFFOLK COMMUNITY COLLEGE FOUNDATION

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Belinda Alvarez-Groneman '90 - Chair Michael J. Grant, Jr. - First Vice Chair Leslie B. Anderson, Esq. - Second Vice Chair Brian T. Petersen, CPA - Treasurer Robert J. Frey, PhD '78 - Secretary Edward Boughal Lisa J. Calla, Esq. Todd C. Johnson Mae Lane Ernesto Mattace, Jr. '71 Steven A. Milner Milagros Nieves Belinda Pagdanganan Richard T. Powers Mary Reid Angel M. Rivera Gary Joel Schacker '77 Charles T. Wittreich, Jr. '86

VICE PRESIDENT FOR INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT Mary Lou Araneo Executive Director Sylvia A. Diaz, PhD, LMSW